British Council UK-US New Partnership Fund | POGO

British Council UK-US New Partnership Fund

The British Council invites applications from UK higher education institutions for grant funds of up to £20 000 to develop partnerships with higher education institutions located in the United States. The funds are intended to stimulate growth of a new variety of UK-US strategic partnerships between higher education institutions or for the growing UK-US cooperation involving higher education institutions in third countries. More information on the New Partnership Fund is available via http://www.britishcouncil.org/learning-pmi2-he-funding-opportunities.htm. The deadline for applications is 1730 BST on 31 October 2010.

 

The range of possible objectives for projects is broad: mobility, new research cooperation, collaborative degrees and other collaborative learning and teaching approaches.  Multi-country applications are encouraged (UK+US+1).  For research networking applications, interdisciplinary topics are encouraged.

 

The BC is holding a series of Partnership grant application web seminars designed to guide applicants through the New Partnership Fund application process. The content of the sessions has been tailored to meet the needs of UK or US applicants, although you are free to attend the seminar of your choice:

1) UK applicant workshop - Tuesday 17 August 15:00 BST (10:00 EST)

2) USA applicant workshop - Tuesday 17 August 13:00 EST (18:00 BST)

3) UK applicant workshop - Wednesday 25th August 15:00 BST (10:00 EST)

4) USA applicant workshop - Wednesday 25th August 13:00 EST (18:00 BST)

Website hosted & developed by VLIZ
Partnership for Observation of the Global Ocean is a charitable incorporated organisation registered and regulated by the Charity Commission of England and Wales, No 1171692